BrowseBiography
 Biography by letter : A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9
Search in :
Tomi Adeyemi picture, image, poster
Tomi Adeyemi

Date of birth : 1993-08-01
Date of death : -
Birthplace :
Nationality : Nigerian-American
Category : Arts and Entertainment
Last modified : 2020-10-12

Tomi Adeyemi is a Nigerian-American writer and creative writing coach based in San Diego, California. After graduating Harvard University with an honors degree in English literature, she received a fellowship that allowed her to study West African mythology and culture in Salvador, Brazil.

She is known for her #1 NY Times bestselling Fantasy novel "Children of Blood and Bone". Adeyemi lives in San Diego.

The first book in a trilogy, in Children of Blood and Bone (Legacy of Orïsha) published in 2018, Tomi Adeyemi conjures a stunning world of dark magic and danger in her West African-inspired fantasy debut, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Sabaa Tahir.

Children of Virtue and Vengeance is the stunning sequel to Tomi Adeyemi’s New York Times-bestselling debut Children of Blood and Bone, the first book in the Legacy of Orïsha trilogy.

Tomi Adeyemi was on the 2020 TIME 100 List.


View the full website biography of Tomi Adeyemi.
Browsebiography computer mode